Uncategorized

DIY FRAMED WALL ART SUMMER ROOM DECOR

Hi guys, in todays post i wanted to show you the new diy wall art that i put up in my room for the summer, hope you enjoy!!

WHAT YOU WILL NEED:

  • A couple frames in different sizes to your liking ( I used three, but you can use as many as you like!!)
  • Paint (optional)
  • Inspirational quotes, pictures etc
  • Nails to hang up the pictures

STEP ONE!!

Step one is to find the pictures you would like on your wall, to find mine i just used google and typed in “movie quotes” and then for one of my pictures “water color art”

Here are the links to the pictures i used if you would like to use mine:

Peter Pan Quote

Albus Dumbledore Quote

Watercolor map

After I sourced my pictures I printed them on a color printer

STEP TWO (OPTIONAL)

An optional step which I chose to do was to paint a few of my frames to make them stand out a bit more. I Sspray-painted two of my bigger frames gold and the last smaller one I painted a pale pink.

IMG_3113[1]

STEP THREE

For the last step all you have to do is out the pictures in the frames and hang them up, for me this was the most difficult step as I tried to do it alone and may have dropped the pictures 1 or 2 ( or 5 ) times, thankfully none of them broke!!!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Standard

Leave a Reply

